Time for a “Peak” Experience?

I hope 2011 is off to a wonderful start for you and your family and that you are feeling reenergized and rejuvenated after the holidays.

Speaking of reenergized, I just got back from an absolutely phenomenal vacation. My wife, Melanie, and I took a 4-day ski trip to Utah. Getting away from everything helped me to clear my mind and I have a few ah-has to share with you:

  • Spend more time in nature. Nature quiets the mind and inspires deep thought. The splendid beauty of nature allows for reflection, gratitude, and empowering thoughts. For me, the mountains invoke peace and solitude. Find what works for you and commit to finding peace and solitude in your life.
  • Travel to inspiring places. If you knew you had only 6 or 12 months to live and wanted to travel somewhere special, where would you go? Don’t wait! Don’t put off today what you could be enjoying tomorrow – not 5 – 10 years from now. Book that special adventure and enjoy some outrageous fun this year.
  • Create peak moments. Peak moments are created. Don’t wait for them to just happen. Make sure your 2011 is filled with peak moments. Last week’s ski trip will undoubtedly be a peak experience for my year.

As a matter of fact, my opening message here is from the “PEAK” of the mountain in Park City, Utah…Enjoy it …AND THEN SOME!

 

I wish you and your loved ones a New Year full of adventure, inspiration, and peak moments.

Peace & blessings,

Todd

About kylesands
Director of Marketing at Fitness Quest 10

Leave a Reply

